Month: June 2006

  • Okay, okay, I know its been FOREVER!!!!  But, in my defense, I have tried to post twice, only to have the computer decide it did not want to publish what I wrote...


    So, for those who don't know, I leave for France in 12 days!!!!  I will be there for five weeks, enjoying the sights of Paris and learning French in the Language Institute in Tours.  I'm really excited and really nervous.  I hope to be able to post while I'm there, but if not, I will post once I get back.  I also plan to take lots of pictures, if I can figure out how to get them on here.  Susan will also be in France and I will hopefully get to meet up with her and David at some point. 


    Meanwhile, I'm out of school for the summer.  I have been on vacation in Sanibel Island, FL which is gorgeous by the way, and I am really glad we went last week instead of this week because of the Tropical Storm/Hurricane, whatever.  We found lots of shells and some big sand dollars.  We had a great time and I even got a tan!!!  (Which almost never happens by the way!)  I don't think I would want to live at the beach, but I would not be opposed to vacationing there often.  It is more expensive and stuff, but it is so peaceful and gorgeous that it is worth it. 


    Luke is gone for the summer, at Camp Kaleo, and he is having a good time I think.  I actually got to see him this past weekend and I will get to see him this weekend and the next too, before I leave for France.  I'm really excited that he's coming home that much.  I'm going to miss him intensely while I'm gone, especially since I don't know if I'll be able to call home at all and he doesn't really have internet access for e-mail.  We'll see though. 


    So, that's all I've got for now because the rest of my life is really boring.  However, I promise to write more and to keep everyone updated on my trip.  Oh, and once I finish Spiritual Leadership I will write more on that topic too.  That is an amazing book and I cannot wait to share what God has been teaching me!  I'm also trying to learn how to be slightly proficient in reading the French Bible so I can hopefully share my faith with some people over there.  We'll see, just be praying for me! 


    Anyways....


    Toodles!


    ~D~


    2 Chronicles 27:6


    "Jotham grew powerful because he walked steadfastly before the LORD his God."

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories